Governance ECCC

European Cybersecurity Competence Centre

The governance of the ECCC comprises the following bodies:

  • Board of Directors:
    • o Made up of one representative from each Member State and two representatives of the Commission, acting on behalf of the Union.
    • o On behalf of Spain, the designated representative is Mr Miguel Ángel Amutio, Director of Cybersecurity Planning and Coordination of the General Secretariat for Digital Administration. Ministry of Economic Affairs and Digital Transformation of the Government of Spain.
    • By vote and agreement the chair of this body is held by Pascal Steichen, representative of Luxembourg, and the vice-chair is held by Katarzyna Prusak-Górniak, representative of Poland.
  • Executive Manager:
    • Appointed by the Board of Directors from a list of candidates proposed by the Commission, following an open, transparent and non-discriminatory selection process. Four-year term of office.
  • Strategic Advisory Group:
    • Maximum of twenty members appointed by the Board of Directors, on a proposal from the Executive Manager, from among the representatives of the members of the Community. Two-year term of office.

The procedures relating to the appointment of members and the operation of the Strategic Advisory Group are specified in the rules of procedure of the Board of Directors.